blue sky lodge

South Lake Tahoe
Sleeps 14
6 Bedrooms
5 Bathrooms

About This Unit


  • WD to Lake Tahoe: yes
  • Close to Casinos: Yes
  • Autumn Foliage: Yes
  • Festivals: Yes
  • Forests: Yes
  • Health/beauty Spa: Yes
  • Marina: Yes
  • Playground: Yes
  • Restaurants: Yes
  • Recommended: Yes
  • Dining Area: Yes
  • Books: Yes
  • Game Room: Yes
  • Ping Pong Table: Yes
  • Satellite / Cable: Yes
  • Television: Yes
  • Clothes Dryer: Yes
  • Fireplace: Yes
  • Heating: Yes
  • Internet: Yes
  • Iron & Board: Yes
  • Linens Provided: Yes
  • Living Room: Yes
  • Parking: Yes
  • Telephone: Yes
  • Towels Provided: Yes
  • Washing Machine: Yes
  • Coffee Maker: Yes
  • Dishes & Utensils: Yes
  • Dishwasher: Yes
  • Kitchen: Yes
  • Microwave: Yes
  • Oven: Yes
  • Refrigerator: Yes
  • Stove: Yes
  • Toaster: Yes
  • Bird Watching: Yes
  • Boating: Yes
  • Eco Tourism: Yes
  • Gambling Casinos: Yes
  • Horseback Riding: Yes
  • Horseshoes: Yes
  • Miniature Golf: Yes
  • Paddle Boating: Yes
  • Photography: Yes
  • Scenic Drives: Yes
  • Shopping: Yes
  • Sight Seeing: Yes
  • Sledding: Yes
  • Walking: Yes
  • Wildlife Viewing: Yes
  • Atm/bank: Yes
  • Babysitter: Yes
  • Fitness Center: Yes
  • Groceries: Yes
  • Hospital: Yes
  • Laundromat: Yes
  • Massage Therapist: Yes
  • Medical Services: Yes
  • Downtown: Yes
  • Mountain View: Yes
  • Balcony: Yes
  • Deck / Patio: Yes
  • Outdoor Grill: Yes
  • Cross Country Skiing: Yes
  • Fishing: Yes
  • Fly Fishing: Yes
  • Freshwater Fishing: Yes
  • Golf: Yes
  • Hiking: Yes
  • Hot Air Ballooning: Yes
  • Ice Skating: Yes
  • Jet Skiing: Yes
  • Kayaking: Yes
  • Mountain Biking: Yes
  • Mountain Climbing: Yes
  • Parasailing: Yes
  • Rafting: Yes
  • Rock Climbing: Yes
  • Sailing: Yes
  • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling: Yes
  • Skiing: Yes
  • Snorkeling: Yes
  • Snorkeling/diving: Yes
  • Snowboarding: Yes
  • Snowmobiling: Yes
  • Swimming: Yes
  • Tennis: Yes
  • Water Skiing: Yes
  • Water Tubing: Yes
  • Children Welcome: Yes
  • Non Smoking Only: Yes
  • Pets Not Allowed: Yes
  • Minimum Age Limit For Renters: Yes
  • Adventure: Yes
  • Away From It All: Yes
  • Budget: Yes
  • Family: Yes
  • Sports & Activities: Yes
  • Tourist Attractions: Yes
Please note: If you are interested in renting this property, please inquire with our office to check the availability because we are not the primary calendar holder, the owner is. This means the available dates shown below in the availability calendar may not be completely accurate. Should you book this property online, it will require us to take the same steps to verify the availability with the owner before processing your reservation.

Blue Sky Lodge is located in the historic, lakefront community of Tahoe Meadows - a gated community two blocks from skiing and the casinos.

This is the most central location with access to South Lake Tahoe's many attractions and activities. This 3,750 square foot home is walking distance to the community beach. It is a great home for a family reunion or large groups. It can accommodate up to 14 guests very comfortably and has a ping pong table for added fun and entertaining.

Tahoe Meadows is a private gated community established in 1924 on 100 acres with ¾ of a mile of private beach, two piers and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. In the summer months, there is an activities director on site at the “Main Beach” to organize activities for all ages-TM Baseball (Tahoe Meadows Rules allow everyone 2-92 to play), beach activities, campfires, teen nights, arts and crafts, ping pong and field trips are just some of the fun. Be sure to check the bulletin board at the turn by the baseball field for the weekly schedule. In the winter months, the shuttle bus to Heavenly Mountain Resort is just steps from the front gate. With all of the amenities, both inside, and outside, you will not be disappointed.


Bedroom 1: 1 California King

Bedroom 2: 2 Queens

Bedroom 3: 2 Queens

Bedroom 4: 1 Queen

Bedroom 5: 1 Queen

Bedroom 6: 2 Twins

Common Room: 1 Trundle Bed

Library: 1 Futon


This home is not equipped with air conditioning.

Special Note: Please be mindful of our neighbors during your stay. Our property's quiet hours are in place to ensure that everyone can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. We care a lot about maintaining good relationships with our community, so we appreciate you following our "house rules" during your stay.
We are committed to Rent Responsibly standards. This means we follow best-in-class guidelines to ensure you have a peaceful, safe and memorable stay with us. We use smart home technology to improve your experience. NoiseAware is a smart home device that measures volume levels throughout the property and allows us to respond to noise nuisances without disrupting your stay. NoiseAware is 100% privacy compliant and is required on this property.

VHRP #000530


Guest Reviews of blue sky lodge

3809 Azure Road South Lake Tahoe, CA

Home itself was a little bit good but others are were not good.

Review by Good
- Location : ST48 - No Key inside of lock box when we arrived - No light at night out side of home - No charcoal at BBQ pit even though I confirmed it should be there through reservation representative.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
The key is now in the lockbox for guest use. I spoke to this tenant myself before check in, and I never at any time told her there would be charcoal for the BBQ. We do not supply it for this property or any other property. I told her there may be some left behind from another tenant, but more than likely, she would need to buy some. -Devon / Assistant Manager

Daughters Edgwood Wedding and Our Mini Vacation

Review by Anna Murphy
Great location and lots of room. Sleeping accomodations were plentiful. Books and games for teens and younger. In need of minor repairs and carpet cleaning. Rental service was great. Would definately recommend.
4 out of 5 stars

good for large group ski trips, but they fail to plow the drive

Review by Pepper
The place was nice if a bit on the old side (shag carpeting!). Also, it was very large and could hold a good number of people. We had 12 adults and 3 kids, and probably could have done another five people. However, this was a ski trip and when we arrived at the house the driveway was not plowed. There were three spots, but it was obvious that those were only clear because cars had been parked there during the last snowstorm. This was disappointing as I had contacted the rental company in advance and told them I needed plowed space for eight cars. Fortunately some people had dropped out, so we were down to five cars. We tried contacting the rental service and got an answering service who said that a plow company would call us in the morning. The plow company did not call us, but at that point we had gotten the drive mostly usable by hand-shoveling it. So: good rental property but terrible rental service.
2 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Unfortunately for snow removal at this property, we are at the mercy of the HOA (Home Owners Association). They do the snow removal for every house in this particular neighborhood. Normally our owners contract out a snow removal company for the winter season, but in this case, it is included as a part of the HOA dues that each neighborhood homeowner pays. We had no control over when the snow was going to get removed. We do have an after hours answering service for emergencies (this is not deemed an emergency), but they would not have told this guest the "plow company would call" them back in the morning; we call the guests back the next morning after receiving the messages from the evening before. If it is a situation where we need to contact a vendor, we do so; but as mentioned earlier, this particular case was out of our hands. We also have a maximum of 4 cars allowed at our vacation rental homes, so we would have not knowingly allowed 8 vehicles.

Great house

Review by superiorseamlessgutter
Very happy with the house. We rented it for a company trip. Spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5 stars

We loved the property for our family because we had lots of room

Review by Loretta
The property was everything I had hoped for and more. We had lots of room for our family of 16. The kids loved having their own space and area to hang out. The dining area was great as there was plenty of room to eat and play family games. Very comfortable. The location is is also a plus because it is close to the casinos, restaurants, and stores. Some of the family iced skated for the first time and loved it. We hope to come back again next year in the spring and fall. It is a great cabin. Buckingham Properties were very helpful and responsive to questions.
4 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable stay

Review by Randy chawla
Our stay at the cabin was very comfortable The house was very Clean and organized all the amenities were as promised
4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience

Review by
Perfect lodge setting on the best Tahoe location. Minutes to Heavenly and also the beach. Would come back again:-)
5 out of 5 stars